2013 Members Meeting News

19 Mar 2013 10:05 PM | Scott Pitol

Thanks to everyone who attended tonight's CAA Members Meeting.  Voting
took place on the open Steering Committee seats, changes to the by-laws,
and an increase in membership dues.

Congratulations to the four members elected to the Steering Committee, who are:

  • Rob DeLand
  • Amber Dushman
  • Jessica Farrell
  • Andy Steadham

A big thank-you to Aaisha Haykal, Megan Poepping and Diane Pugh who stood for election and enabled the organization to elevate this election to a
democratic process.

The amended changes to the by-laws were passed nearly-unanimously.  See the revised by-laws on the Reports and  By-Laws page.

Dues for 2014 were increased from $10.00 to $15.00, also by a
nearly-unanimous vote.  [For those who have not joined for 2013, there is still time to join for $10.]

The Steering Committee will be meeting soon to elect new officers and plan
for the coming year.  Stay tuned for that announcement.  Let me know if
you have any ideas, issues or concerns that you would like the Steering
Committee to address.

Scott Pitol
Immediate Past Vice-Chair
Chicago Area Archivists

Follow CAA on Twitter or Facebook

© Chicago Area Archivists

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software