SAA Philip M. Hamer and Elizabeth Hamer Kegan Award Nominations

31 Jan 2014 7:18 PM | Anonymous
The Society of American Archivists seeks nominations for the 2014 Philip M. Hamer and Elizabeth Hamer Kegan Award.

This award recognizes an archivist, editor, group of individuals, or institution that has increased public awareness of a specific body of documents through compilation, transcription, exhibition, or public presentation of archives or manuscript materials for educational, instructional, or other public purpose. Archives may include photographs, films, and visual archives. Publication may be in hard copy, microfilm, digital, or other circulating medium.

Past winners include the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Libraries March On Milwaukee Civil Rights History Project Team (2011) and Elaine Forman Crane and Northeastern University Press for The Diary of Elizabeth Drinker (1992).

The application deadline is 28 February 2014.

Additional details and nominations forms are available at

Did you know…? Historian Philip M. Hamer served successively as head of the Library, Accessions, Reference, and Records Control divisions of the National Archives, and was the first executive director of the National Historical Publications Commission.

Follow CAA on Twitter or Facebook

© Chicago Area Archivists

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software