Committees

CAA is governed by a volunteer steering committee. Our activities are planned by three volunteer subcommittees and funded by annual membership dues and occasional event fees.

Steering Committee

Kara Jefts (Chair, 2017-19)
Collections Assistant, Jane Addams Hull-House Museum
Principle & Founder, Studio Archive Services
karamiaj@gmail.com

Megan Keller Young (Vice Chair, 2017-19)
Special Collections Librarian
University of Illinois at Chicago
msmegankeller@gmail.com

Laura Alagna (Secretary, 2018-20)
Digital Preservation Librarian
Northwestern University
alagna.laura@gmail.com

Andrew Bullen (Treasurer, 2017-19)
Information Technology Coordinator
Illinois State Library
ahbullen@gmail.com

Nathalie Wheaton (Member, 2017-19)
Archivist
Rush University Medical Center
nwheaton@gmail.com

Jerice Barrios (Member, 2018-20)
Archivist
North American Province of the Cenacle
cenacle.archives@gmail.com

Hathaway Hester (Member, 2018-20)
Archivist and Digital Preservation Librarian
National Association of REALTORS®
hathawayhester@gmail.com

Ashley Gosselar (Member, 2018-20)
Processing Archivist
University of Chicago
agosselar@uchicago.edu


Website

Stephanie Giordano (Webmaster)
Manager, Heritage Communications
Rotary International
info@chicagoarchivists.org

Janet Olson (Web Support - Jobs)
Assistant University Archivist
Northwestern University

Martin Firestein (Web Support - Events)
Archivist
William Rainey Harper College

Subcommittees

Programming Subcommittee

The Programming Subcommittee develops and facilitates access to events and low-cost educational opportunities intended to foster dialogue about archival best practices and to promote the development of personal and professional relationships among CAA members. The subcommittee is responsible for programming geared toward our member base, including social events, archives salons, panels, lectures, tours, and Day of Service. Programming opportunities may be developed in collaboration with members.

Meghan Ryan (Co-Chair)
Special Collections and Digital Initiatives Specialist
National Louis University
mryan26@nl.edu

Allison Schein Holmes (Co-Chair)
Archivist
WFMT & The Studs Terkel Radio Archive
superschein@gmail.com 

Outreach and Member Engagement Subcommittee

The Outreach and Member Engagement Subcommittee develops services and materials to improve involvement in the profession, recognize professional accomplishments and contributions of its members, increase awareness of CAA within Chicago and regionally, and promote the archives profession. The subcommittee is responsible for social media coordination, membership recruitment and analytics, new member referral incentive planning, and advocacy.

Brittan Nannenga (Co-Chair) 
Archives Assistant
Northwestern University
brittan.nannenga@northwestern.edu

Jill Waycie (Co-Chair)
Archival Processing Specialist
Northwestern University
j-waycie@northwestern.edu


Special Events Subcommittee

The Special Events Subcommittee grew out of a need to have a focused group managing our larger initiatives. The subcommittee will be responsible for the planning and execution of Chicago Open Archives and other potential future projects.

Amber Dushman (Chair)
Manager, Records Management & Archives
American Medical Association
amber.dushman@ama-assn.org


Social Media

Derek Potts
rebeldepot@gmail.com

Lisa Geiger
lisa.geiger@outlook.com


© Chicago Area Archivists
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software